Employment OPTIONS

Community Profile

What they do!

Employment OPTIONS is a team of career planning professionals in Newfoundland and Labrador who support job seekers and employers to reach their employment goals. Working across Newfoundland: Corner Brook, Grand Falls/Winsor, St. John's East and West. 

Services & Support

  • Career planning services for eligible individuals
  • Access to skills development funding for eligible individuals
  • Access to self-employment benefits for eligible individuals
  • Job search assistance
  • Resume writing and interview preparation
  • Resource centre equipped with career resources, job boards and the latest technology
  • *Services in French are available upon request.

Who's doing the work?

St. John's EAST Career Development Practitioners:

Front Desk - eastjw@employmentnl.ca | (709) 793-3240

  • Sherry Clarke - sherry.clarke@employmentnl.ca
  • Stephanie Collins - stephanie.collins@employmentnl.ca
  • Kim Lewis - kim.lewis@employmentnl.ca
  • Katrina Locke - katrina.locke@employmentnl.ca
  • Eleanor Mayo - eleanor.mayo@employmentnl.ca
  • Jessica McCarthy - jessica.mccarthy@employmentnl.ca
  • Katie Nurse - katie.nurse@employmentnl.ca
  • Nicole Pittman - nicole.pittman@employmentnl.ca
  • Cindy Powell - cindy.powell@employmentnl.ca'
  • Matthew Rogers - matthew.rogers@employmentnl.ca
  • Rhonda Squires - rhonda.squires@employmentnl.ca

St. John's WEST Career Development Practitioners:

Front Desk - eastjw@employmentnl.ca (709) 793-3240

  • Michelle Blundon - michelle.blundon@employmentnl.ca
  • John Ennis - john.ennis@employmentnl.ca
  • Jessica Furlong - jessica.furlong@employmentnl.ca
  • Bill Jeffery - bill.jeffery@employmentnl.ca
  • Stefanie Knight - stefanie.knight@employmentnl.ca

Go here for staffing contacts in Corner Brook and Grand Falls/Winsor

St. John’s West
261 Kenmount Road
PO Box 8304 St. John’s
NL A1B 3N7
eostjw@employmentnl.ca
Tel: (709) 793-3240
Fax: (709) 753-5315


St. Johns East
29 Stavanger Drive
St. John’s
NL A1A 5E3
eostje@employmentnl.ca
Tel: (709) 793-3534
Fax: (709) 758-0126


Corner Brook
Suite 201, Millbrook Mall
Corner Brook
NL A2H 4B5
eocb@employmentnl.ca
Tel: (709) 289-3014
Fax: (709) 634-8156


Grand Falls-Windsor
62 Hardy Ave
PO Box 67


Grand Falls-Windsor
NL A2A 2J4
eogfw@employmentnl.ca
Tel: (709) 358-0003
Fax: (709) 489-1182




ADDRESS

P.O. Box 21157

St. John's, NL

Canada A1A 5B2

CONTACT

(709) 765-2182