The Advisory Team:

The Advisory Team is comprised of managers and directors of community, government and post-secondary partners  who are delivering career development and employment supports and services. While most are located on the Avalon, many have a provincial scope. This group meets once a month to share the evolving challenges and opportunities. 


How they are collaborating:

  • Partners share information on the programs, supports and services they offer. 
  • Meetings provide an open forum to leverage potential partnerships and provide innovative solutions to emerging and shared challenges. 
  • Participation is voluntary and flexible according to the resources of each partner.

Who's collaborating:

Chris Carter

Dept. IPG&S

(709) ---

ChrisDCarter@gov.nl.ca

Follow Chris

Michelle Blundon

Employment Options

(709)793-3690 

michelle.blundon@employmentnl.ca

Jane Coombs

Ches Penney Centre For Hope, Salvation Army

(709) 759-5806

Jane.Coombs@salvationarmy.ca

Follow Jane

Eileen Kelly-Freake

AXIS Career Services

(709)579-1780

ekf@nfld.net

Follow Eileen

Hugo McCarthy

Waypoints

(709)738-3255

hugomccarthy@waypointsnl.ca

Rob McLennan

Stella's Circle

(709)579-1166

R.McLennan@stellascircle.ca

Tim Turner

Murphy Centre

(709)579-6606 or 753-2830

Timturner@murphycentre.ca

Follow Tim

Audrey Wade

Choices for Youth

(709)687-4190

awade@choicesforyouth.ca

Diego Toledo

Horizon TNL

(709) 

dg@rdeetnl.ca

Jen Cheeks

WRDC

(709)427-2901

jcheeks@wrdc.ca

Adam Power

John Howard Society

(709) 726-9753

APower@jhsnl.ca

Sonya Smith

Single Parents Association NL

(709)739-3401

ssmith@spanl.ca


Melissa Noseworthy

John Howard Society

(709) 726-9753

mnoseworthy@jhsnl.ca

Follow Melissa





Follow

Cheri Butt

WRDC

(709) 738-3715

ceo@wrdc.ca

April Brown-Stone

Employment Options

(709) ---

april.bownestone@employmentnl.ca

Follow April